top of page
  • Writer's pictureChikondi

Hidden Beaches: South of France

One thing I love about a hidden beach is the excitement and thrill that is involved in finding it. It's like using a treasure map to find a hidden part of mother nature. These are my favorite hidden beaches and how to get there if you are in the South of France!

Èze-sur-Mer

This was one of the hardest beaches for me to find but it was the most worth it! I love the privacy of this beach along with the beautiful views that can be seen from this spot. I have to warn anyone who is planning on going to this beach that it is hidden so be sure to be ready to walk and bring all the snacks and drinks you need ahead of time!


Getting to Èze-sur-Mer is easy because you just take the train until the Èze-sur-Mer train stop. Finding the hidden beach from there is where the adventure begins.


I believe that we ended up walking along a road until we found a path that lead downward towards the beach.

It is easy to find the beach because it is obvious to see the where the water is but finding the right path can be a challenge!


The beach is interesting too because it backs up to the back of amazing houses built right on the Mediterranean. I had fun pretending that I was actually in my own backyard.

For a private and beautiful beach experience, I highly recommend finding your way to Èze-sur-Mer.

Cap d'Ail

If you are not dying to visit Cap d'Ail after seeing that picture maybe the beach is not truly your passion..Just kidding! Cap d'Ail is the most beautiful hidden beach that I found in the South of France. The journey to the beach is a bit challenging and involves doing quite a bit of stairs. The good news is that along the stairs there are many places for photoshoots.


Here's how you can find this treasure! I hopped on the train at the Nice station (because it was super close to my house) and I got off at the Beaulieu sur Mer station. From then I headed up the stairs and onto the main road. After passing so many incredible villas the winding road eventually led to a sign that pointed towards "Plage Mala" (the name of the beach). I followed this sign as it lead to what seemed to be a dead end but then there was a set of stairs leading downwards. I took those stairs and found the most beautiful overlook! I kept heading down and finally landed on the beach of my dreams!

What are your favorite hidden beaches to visit?

xoxo Jets & Baguettes


25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

© 2023 by Salt & Pepper. Proudly created with Wix.com

SUBSCRIBE VIA EMAIL

bottom of page