top of page
  • Writer's pictureChikondi

Munching in Marrakech

To begin, I love Morocco. The food, the culture, the music, the people, the everything.. It is easily one of my favorite countries on this earth. One of my personal favorite parts about Morocco though is the food.

Nomad $$

The restaurant Nomad is located in the middle of some souks in Marrakech. The square where it is located is full of restaurants, shops, and henna! Nomad has a rooftop option for those who are not scared of the sun and want to wear their cute little hats! While this food is Moroccan cuisine it is not a traditional restaurant and there is a Western influence in the food. That's also why I gave the restaurant $$ for pricing because it is quite expensive compared to food found in local restaurants. It is a beautiful place to rest though and the straw hats make it fun!

Café des Épices $$

The Café des Épices is located right in the middle of the souks in Marrakech and has cute little straw hats too! I had some delicious Moroccan Mint Tea and took advantage of the cute hats for some cute pictures! This café also has multiple floors for dining with a special rooftop with adorable lights in lanterns. The food is good but also has a slight western influence. The prices are also driven up in comparison to other places in the area. Worth the visit for the pictures and the cute hats!

The Moroccan Harissa soup is one of my favorites that I discovered in Marrakech!


I also fell in love with the various types of Tagines and Coucous dishes!


My favorite meal in Morocco that still teases my taste buds was a Lamb and Onion Tagine that I had in the Souks of Marrakech.


It was so delicious. I also enjoyed copious amounts of Mint Tea and Couscous!


I highly recommend trying Moroccan food to anyone who has taste buds! The mix of the flavors and the sweet combination that is often added to dishes is just incredible.

If you aren't salivating then I am not sure what is wrong with you! I visited so many incredible places in Marrakech for food including a stand in the middle of the Souks for Samosas!

Le Jardin $$

I ate a Tagine at Le Jardin while I was in Marrakech and I loved it. The ambience of the restaurant was great with the beautiful decor and adorable hats!



It was again a bit of a pricey meal because of the touristy aspect of the restaurant.


It was truly a beautiful restaurant though and it was located right along the Souks through a semi-hidden low green door!



And of course the little hats at Le Jardin were a must!



I hope that you are now craving delicious Moroccan food or are planning your next trip to Marrakech to eat some delicious Tagines! All I ask is that you take me with you and make sure to get a good picture in one of the little hats!

I also ate at the Jemaa-el-Fna for dinner one night! The Jemaa-al-Fna is the big square in Marrakech that is a constant bustle of energy and excitement! Eating there was an incredible experience where I go to pick out my raw meats and vegetables and watched them cook in front of my eyes. Unfortunately, I did not take any pictures because I did not want to lose my phone.


I highly recommend visiting the Jemaa-el-Fna for dinner at least once because even if the whole market scene intimidates you, there are so many restaurants surrounding the square!


Have you been to Marrakech? What did you eat?

xoxo Jets & Baguettes

24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

© 2023 by Salt & Pepper. Proudly created with Wix.com

SUBSCRIBE VIA EMAIL

bottom of page